New board of the OMS Group

Ulrich Eff (DIEHL Metering) and Jens Hørdum (Kamstrup) were newly elected to the nine-member committee in December 21. According to the press release, the goal of the OMS management team is to pave the way for interoperable metering in Europe and worldwide.

Andreas Bolder (METRONA Union), Volker Eck (Qundis), Wolfgang Esch (WEPTECH), Jürgen Frech (Landis + Gyr), Heinz Lux (KNX), Volker Meyer (figawa) and Prof. Dr. Axel Sikora (Offenburg University of Applied Sciences) remain on the Executive Board of the OMS Group. At their own request, Carsten Lorenz (Pietro Fiorentini) and Hermann Trottler (DIEHL Metering) left the board. With its specification for open meter communication, the OMS Group has developed into an internationally attractive reference in smart metering. The newly elected board will remain in place until the next board election in autumn 2024.

(f. l.) Volker Meyer (figawa), Jürgen Frech (Landis + Gyr), Wolfgang Esch (WEPTECH), Andreas Bolder (METRONA Union), Ulrich Eff (Diehl Metering), Volker Eck (Qundis), Axel Sikora (Hochschule Offenburg) und Jens Hørdum (Kamstrup)

Back to overview


Privacy & Cookies

You can find more information in our privacy policy.


We use Google Analytics and Google Tag Manager for our visitor statistics and analysis. You can find more information on how Google handles user data at: